This independent Aussie folk quintet (Sam Bentley, Christina Lacy, Dave Powys, Sam Rasmussen and Josh Bentley) made quite a stirr down under with their debut, "Woodland", a perfectly executed 6 track EP, which includes the fabulous "Featherstone" and "Bloom", two guitar driven tunes with an incrediblly soft vocal, making beautiful tracks, as all the songs in the album. Certainly one of the Australian revelations of 2011, will they take over the world now?

Videos after the JUMP ...

Buy "Woodland" HERE (AU), HERE (UK) or HERE (US)

Share this :